New Album ‘Long Way Home’ Set For Release January 27th

Third Time Is The Charm For Singer-Songwriter

Raquel Aurilia With ‘Long Way Home’

New Album Set For Release January 27th



(NASHVILLE, TN) January 5, 2015 – Singer-Songwriter Raquel Aurilia returns to her storytelling roots with the release of her new album, “Long Way Home”, recorded in Nashville with Producer Billy Smiley. “Long Way Home” will be released in the U.S. on Tuesday, January 27, 2015.


Recording Artist Raquel Aurilia is an amazing singer-songwriter who has toured opening for John Waite, B.B. King, Gin Blossoms, Eddie Money and Pat Benatar… and has worked with Grammy Award winning producer Tony Papa (James Brown, Willie Nelson, John Denver) and Gardner Cole (Madonna, Jodi Whatley), as well as Grammy nominated Billy Smiley (Johnny Cash, Bebe and Cece Winans) on her latest project, “Long Way Home”.


“It was such an exciting time to be back in the recording studio,” says Raquel Aurilia. “Working with Producer Billy Smiley in Nashville at Dark Horse Studios with such an incredibly talented line up of Music City’s finest session players to bring my latest songs and stories to life was a wonderful experience.”


“Long Way Home” is Aurilia’s third album and highlights her authentic, powerful talent as a storyteller.  It offers a Country/Pop style and features some of Nashville’s top studio musicians including:  Steve Brewster (drums), Ken Lewis (drums), Byron House (upright bass), Brennan Smiley (guitars), Blair Masters (keyboards), Sal Oliveri (keyboards), and Andy Leftwich (violin) who have recorded with icons such as Kenny Rogers, Garth Brooks, Brett Eldridge, Amy Grant, Dierks Bentley, Peter Frampton, Robert Plant, Emmylou Harris, and Dolly Parton.


“Long Way Home” offers an authentic next chapter for Raquel Aurilia with her heartfelt original self-penned songs including:  Shattered; Little Things I Love; Reach for the Stars; and the title track Long Way Home.


Aurilia’s music has been featured on MTV’s hit series “The Hills,” “The City” and “Taking the Stage.”  Her hit single “Feels Like” from her debut record, “Finding My Way,” cracked the ultra-competitive R&R Top 30 AC and Billboard Hot Adult Contemporary charts at #28, and is still receiving national air play today.


“Long Way Home”  (Shea Records) track listing includes:

I’ll Be Here; Long Way Home; One of Us; Shattered; There’s Still Time; He Said, She Said; Dreams; Little Things I Love; I Don’t Wanna Fight; Reach for the Stars; *Shattered-Acoustic Version (bonus track).


Musicians on “Long Way Home” include:


Raquel Aurilia, Lead Vocals

Drums:  Steve Brewster, Ken Lewis

Acoustic Guitars:  Billy Smiley, Scott Dente

Bass:  Matt Pierson, Anthony Sallee

Upright Bass:  Byron House

Electric Guitar:  Brennan Smiley, George Cocchini

Keyboards:  Blair Masters, Sal Oliveri, and Billy Smiley

Violin:  Andy Leftwich

Background Vocals:  Raquel Aurilia, Billy Smiley, and Michelle Swift


Weblinks: / / / / /


To arrange press interviews with Raquel Aurilia, contact Publicist Liz Motley at

(615) 574-3398 or

Share Button

Category: Uncategorized · Tags:

Comments are closed.